Day 26

How is it that I continue to feel alright day-to-day despite feeling like I’m missing that crucial component I relied on for so long: waking up to talk to that special someone?

I’m lucky enough to have a lot of people in my life I consider special and close friends – people I can’t wait to begin my day saying “good morning” to. And yet, not having that one romantic connection to wake up to can make me feel so empty during seemingly random pockets of the day. Overall, however, I am glad not to have that person right now because I truly do need every bit of my focus to be on myself, my home, my job, my health, my car, my brain, my rest, my energy, my introspection. I can go days at a time without feeling empty or lonely. That’s huge.

I woke up today feeling extremely tired, despite having crashed ridiculously early last night. I told my friend “I miss talking to boys. I feel like Elle Woods studying for the LSATs while longing for the cute frat boys outside.”

That’s a good friend.

I don’t touch frat boys but you get the picture.

So that’s where I’m at. Oh, and I cut my hair to shoulder length a few weeks ago. I adore it but it’s hard to style.

Leave a Reply

